About the Foundation

At the St. Joseph School District Foundation, we empower our educators to transcend traditional classroom boundaries, fostering innovation, leadership, and lifelong learning among our students. Our mission is clear: to enhance educational excellence. We achieve this with the support of our community partners, whose generosity fuels our outreach, financial development, and the continuous funding of exceptional educational programs. Established in 1984, the St. Joseph School District Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting educational excellence. Governed by a Board of Directors composed of dedicated residents from the St. Joseph, Missouri, community, our foundation focuses on raising funds and managing them with utmost responsibility. This ensures that every dollar is maximized and utilized effectively to benefit the District.

Board members

Ben Byrd, Chair

Kristie Arthur

Ron Auxier

Todd Meierhoffer

Lisa Rost

Dave Richmond

Natalie Hawn

Chad Carlson

Denise Peters

Gabe Edgar

Bobbie Cronk

Douglas Snider

Rod Sampson

Aimee Hausman

Chris Barnes